Pizza Empanada


Empanadas

These lovely bundles do take a long time to make so I made an afternoon of it making a mess in the kitchen.  A great way to spend the afternoon.

I wish I could take credit for coming up with the recipes but we didn’t.  I made three types of empanada:

Guava Empanada

http://latinfood.about.com/od/empanadas/r/Guava-Empanada-Recipe.htm

Vegetarian Empanadas with Black Beans and Corn

http://southamericanfood.about.com/od/snacksstreetfood/r/cornempanadas.htm

Pizza Empanada

http://latinfood.about.com/od/appetizersandsnacks/r/pizzaempanada.htm

Check these out, they came out fantastic.  I did have a couple blow open so make sure you seal yours very well.

I also baked ours in the oven at 375 for about 20 minutes.  Really didn’t want all that oil if I fried them.

11 thoughts on “Pizza Empanada

  1. These look delicious. I might have to try one of these out although I don’t know about the mess part might have to wait til the wife is out.. she has a thing about me trashing the kitchen lol.. Cheers Mate… Mr.CBB

    Like

  2. Pingback: Sweet and Spicy Grilled Chicken Breast « What to Cook?

  3. I’ve been out of the loop for a while and am getting caught up…I’m always looking for a new way to do “pizza” and love the idea of the pizza ones. I haven’t read the recipes yet but do you think they would freeze well? Before or after cooking?

    Like

Get involved, leave a comment about anything you have read here. Love to hear from you all.

