01
Apr
12

The Sunshine Blog Award


The Sunshine Blog Award

These last two weeks have been fabulous for my blog What to Cook?.  First I received the Versatile Blogger Award from a wonderful blogger, lisparc.  Second I received the Sunshine Blog Award from an inspiring blogger, Pat Geyer of Rantings of an Amateur Chef.  Third, yesterday was the first day my blog had 100 views.  What a two weeks.

So today I thank Pat for being so kind to a new blogger by nominating What to Cook? for the Sunshine Blog Award.  Please check out the Rantings of an Amateur Chef.

About the Sunshine Award:

This prize is awarded to “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”. As an award winner, there are a few rules to follow:

  • Thank the person who gave this award and write a post about it.
  • Answer the questions below.
  • Pass on the award to 10 fabulous bloggers, link their blogs, and let them know you awarded them.

So, here are the things about me… my favorites:

  • Favorite Color – blue, matches my eyes.
  • Favorite Animal – cat today, dog when I retire
  • Favorite Number – don’t have one, that’s why I can’t seem to hit the lottery.
  • Favorite Drink – I drink water all day.  As far as cocktails, good beer, red wine, bourbon
  • Facebook or Twitter – Facebook, I use Twitter but still don’t get it.
  • Your Passion – God, family, food, and working with youth
  • Giving or getting presents – Giving, I am a pleaser.
  • Favorite Day – Friday means the week is over and I have two days off
  • Favorite Flowers – Roses, beautiful and I can’t seem to kill them by not watering.

These are the blogs I nominate for the Sunshine Award, check them out and be inspired:

Attempting zero waste lifestyle in a military household

Domestic Diva, M.D

DreamALittle…DreamALot

tannerodell.com

the plum palate

Meatballs & Milkshakes

Where Frugality and Food Collide with Delicious Consequences

lisparc

Canadian Budget Binder

6 Responses to “The Sunshine Blog Award”


  1. April 1, 2012 at 8:17 am

    Thanks Mate for nominating me, I am so honoured. Two months ago there was no Canadian Budget Binder and in those 2 months we’ve had almost 10,000 views. It’s been a great ride and I look forward to helping out and sharing knowledge whenever I can. Cheers Mr.CBB

  2. April 1, 2012 at 8:25 am

    Congratulations again! Keep up the good work.

  3. April 1, 2012 at 4:20 pm

    Congrats Denny and thanks for the nod my way! Much appreciated!

  4. 5 m&m
    April 3, 2012 at 1:30 pm

    Congrats and thanks for the nomination!


Get involved, leave a comment about anything you have read here. Love to hear from you all.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 638 other followers

Calender

April 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Versatile Blogger Award

Kreativ Blogger Award

Liebster Blogging Award

Onle Lovely Blog Award

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Sunshine Blog Award

7 X 7 Link Award

Blog Stats

  • 22,788 hits

